Commitment has many faces

WRW Ahlen is deeply rooted in the region and profits from it to a great extent. We therefore feel a special responsibility and would like to give back something in return. As a result, we focus on the three pillars of sustainability: economy, ecology and social issues.

Social responsibility

We support various activities in and around Ahlen. For example, we sponsor local football clubs, promote day care for children and young people and support with health promotion at primary schools in Ahlen. We also help the police union with addiction prevention  and support the local youth fire brigade as well as the Shoe Factory Community Center in Ahlen.

 

Ecological responsibility

As part of our environmental guidelines we are committed to strict and efficient handling of resources within our environment. We therefore continuously monitor our energy, water and operating material consumption and reduce these by constantly optimising the process. This aim also serves our participation in ÖKOPROFIT-Netz NRW which is supported by the Ministry for Climate, Environment, Agricultural and Consumer Protection of the state of North Rhine-Westphalia.

 

Economical responsibility

Without a doubt, we are a young, dynamically growing company with a special team spirit. At the same time, we have a Westphalian streak which guarantees our success thanks to economic rationality and a sense of responsibility. Through cost-awareness we aim to set the basis for a sustainable source of income for our more than one hundred employees.

Menu

Engagement hat viele Gesichter

WRW Ahlen ist tief in der Region verwurzelt und profitiert von ihr im besonderem Maße. Deshalb empfinden wir eine besondere Verantwortung und möchten ihr etwas zurückgeben. Hierbei orientieren wir uns an den drei Säulen der Nachhaltigkeit: Ökonomie, Ökologie und Soziales.

Soziale Verantwortung

Wir unterstützen vielfältige Aktivitäten in und um Ahlen herum. So sponsern wir ortsansässige Fußballvereine, fördern die Tagesbetreuung von Kindern und Jugendlichen, unterstützen die die Gesundheitsförderung von Grundschulen in Ahlen. Helfen der Gewerkschaft der Polizei bei der Suchtprävention und unterstützen die Jugendfeuerwehr Ahlen ebenso wie das Bürgerzentrum Schuhfabrik Ahlen.

Ökologische Verantwortung

Im Rahmen unserer Umweltleitlinien haben wir uns auf einen möglichst ressourcenschonenden Umgang mit der Umwelt verpflichtet. So überwachen wir kontinuierlich unsere Energie-, Wasser- und Betriebsmittelverbräuche und reduzieren diese durch eine kontinuierliche Prozessoptimierung. Diesem Ziel dient auch unsere Beteiligung am ÖKOPROFIT-Netz NRW, das vom Ministerium für Klimaschutz, Umwelt, Landwirtschaft und Verbraucherschutz des Landes Nordrhein-Westfalen unterstützt wird.

Ökonomische Verantwortung

Keine Frage: Wir sind ein junges, dynamisch wachsendes Unternehmen mit einem besonderen Spirit. Gleichzeitig haben wir eine westfälische Ader und sichern unseren Erfolg durch wirtschaftliche Vernunft und Verantwortungsbewusstsein ab. So gestalten wir durch ein kostenbewusstes Handeln dauerhaft die Erwerbsgrundlage für unsere über 100 Mitarbeiter.

Menü